Corruption in enrolment: 15 schools, colleges served notice

Staff Correspondent | Update:

The Anti-Corruption Commission (ACC) has sent notice upon 15 schools and colleges in the capital as part of its investigation into alleged anomalies and corruption in students' admission.

ACC director Mir Zainul Abedin Shibli sent the letters on Sunday, an ACC official confirmed to Prothom Alo.

The educational institutions are, RAJUK Uttara Model School and College, Holy Cross Girls High School and College, Motijheel Government Boys School, Motijheel Ideal School and College, Wills Little Flower School and College, Udayan High School, Government Laboratory High School, Azimpur Government Girls School and College, Agrani Girls School and College, Dhanmondi Government Boys School and College, Mohammadpur Preparatory High School, St. Joseph Higher Secondary School, Dhaka Residential Model School and College and Monipur High School and College.

ACC asked the educational institutions to come up with information about admission process and vacant seats within 12 January.

ACC official said a few complaints were lodged with the ACC, about corrupt practices in the admission process in these educational institutions.

A probe team was formed to investigate the complaints.

Reader's Comment


Commenting is closed

Want to be annomymous
I am commenting by following the terms & condition of Prothom Alo
Editor & publisher: Matiur Rahman.
CA Bhaban, 100 Kazi Nazrul Islam avenue, Karwan Bazar, Dhaka 1215
Phone: 8180078-81, Fax: 9130496, E-mail: